A Dream vs Reality

In these last few years I’ve learned, if you want something in life go for it. Seek it out with all your heart, soul, mind and strength, but what if that dream is no longer serving God?

Since I was 16 I traveled back and forth from LA for 5 to sometimes 10 hours a day placing my hope in temporary things. I had forsaken everything that didn’t serve my idol of fame. screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-7-20-05-amFriendships, family, church and sadly at one point my relationship with Jesus. I neither honored him nor gave him thanks. (Romans 1:21) I sought my own glory instead of seeking to glorify my father in heaven. Praise be to God he pursued me even when I sinned against him and changed my heart from stone to flesh!

I can honestly look back and say God was with me in every circumstance teaching me what I now know today. He proved himself faithful when I was faithless. He me gave sight when I  was blindness and rescued me from my sin. God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. (Psalm 46:1) Do I still experience shame or regret from past decisions? Yes, but I remind myself that Jesus blot out every stain in the name of his son Jesus Christ.

I don’t know where I’ll be in 6 months from now, much less tomorrow, but wherever I’ll be, God will be there and I will trust in him.

Jennifer 891b40d0ad9ac61e44daa62794c0852e


 

Leave a Reply

